The Builders Political Action Committee (BPAC) makes political contributions to local and state candidates throughout metro Atlanta and in the state legislature. It does not contribute to federal election campaigns and is not affiliated with NAHB’s Build PAC. As a HBA member, you are encouraged to recommend a candidate to whom BPAC should contribute. Requests should be made to your Government Affairs Committee Chairperson and are then passed to the BPAC trustees.


BPAC Trustees:

  • Phil Gressly—Treasurer
  • Steve Cash—Metro South Chapter
  • Ken Warlick—DeKalb/Rockdale Chapter
  • Jim Chapman—Forsyth Chapter
  • George McClure—Cobb/Cherokee Chapter
  • Jim Brown—Inner Atlanta
  • Gabe Chatham—North Fulton
  • Rob Myers—Gwinnett
  • Mark King—Past Chair


Read the BPAC Bylaws

Click here to download.


BPAC Contributors

Platinum: Jim Chapman, Jim Chapman Communities
Platinum: Phil Gressly, Superior Roofing Distribution
Rob Myers, Colonnade Custom Homes
Platinum: Taylor Morrison Home Corporation
Gold: Ken Warlick, Harrison Development and Construction
Bronze: John Cooper, Cooper Communities
Bronze: Mike Turner, Installation Made Easy


Contribute to BPAC

Click here to contribute to BPAC online.

Contributions to BPAC may also be mailed to the Greater Atlanta Home Builders Association. Please make checks out to GAHBA and write “BPAC” in the memo line.